Footy season has arrived yet again and what better way to kick it off than at home as we host the Burnie Dockers.
First year Coach Luke Russell has had a big pre-season with his Colts side alongside assistants Ian Townsend, Toby Skene and Podge Guard. The Team is riddled with young talent and the Club looks forward to watching the growth and development of these young men as the year progresses.
Reigning Reserves Premiership Coach Nathan Russell has plenty of numbers to pick from and will be looking to kick off the season where his side left off last September.
Senior Coach Maverick Weller will lead his team out after his second pre-season in charge of the group, with Matt Carrolan again his assistant. This weekends team will see eight changes from the Grand Final side with four new inclusions. The four debutants will pull on the guernsey for the Club will be 16 year old Jobie Ray, following in his Father’s footsteps Josh who played his first senior game for the Club as a 15 year old many years ago, Jack Rand joins the outfit from Devonport and will add some speed and class to the contest, Kahlan Williams, nephew of Wuffy Smith slides into the side from Forth, originally from Smithton and Harry Cox who has played with the Club since his Auskick days will join the mix.
Congratulations to Jack Templeton who will again Captain the Club, his Vice Captains will be Liam Viney and Julian Brown. Rounding out the new look leadership group are Jacob Brown, Sam Mitchell and Jay Van Essen
Our Senior Women will commence their season under new Coach Clint Schulze on ANZAC Day at home against Ulverstone.
Club Memberships are available on the day from the bar along with Merchandise, The Canteen will have all the best tasting food that you can have and Footy is back!!
Colts – 10:30 am
A O’Neil, C Flint, S Beard, J Mainwaring, B Daley, J Robinson, B Guard, J McDonald, B Heazlewood, N Mitchell, E Sharman, A Barker, H Woods, J Walker, L Butler, H Pinner, O Phyland, B Dillion
Reserves – 12:20 pm
N. Russell, J Stafford, B Hardy, C Schulze, T O’Neil, D Oates, W Huxtable, Marcus Edwards-Grey, H Dick, F Dick, A Doyle, J Kaine, T Russell, R Speglic, H Strickland, R Talbot, L Von Bibra, D Baldock, K Bonner, A Bowden, B Clarke, B Ling, K Thomas, J King, T King, J Bramich, B Gregson, J Radford, B Maloney, T Bath, L McKellar
Seniors – 2.30pm